Faculty
& Staff

The staff at the Spanish Infusión School accept that they are committed to our strong moral purpose. We know that variance within a school is greater than between schools, and it is this knowledge that has shaped our shared moral purpose which is “every child can succeed and achieve significant growth.” This purpose sits at the heart of what we do each and every day with each and every child.

2019-2020 Faculty & Staff

Head of School

Señor Escabar

Jeff Escabar

jescabar@spanishinfusion.org

History

B.A., Political Science, University of San Francisco
Teaching Credential, University of San Francisco
M.A., Educational Leadership, Concordia University

Lower School Head

Señorita Dana

Dana Goldberg Ganes

dganes@spanishinfusion.org

History

B.A., American Studies, Occidental College, w/ Honors
M.A., Education, Organization & Leadership, University of San Francisco

Director of Admissions and Staff Engagement

Señorita Cameron

Cameron Story

cstory@spanishinfusion.org

History

B.A., Spanish, University of Oregon
Graduate Program: Spanish Immersion at Middlebury College

Language Director, Interim Upper School Head, and High School Counselor

Señorita Raquel

Raquel Vizcaino

rvizcaino@spanishinfusion.org

History

B.A., Education, University Complutense, Madrid
M.A., Educational Psychology, University Complutense, Madrid
Child Development Certificate, City College of San Francisco

Learning Specialist

Señor Wick

Wick De Young

wdeyoung@spanishinfusion.org

History

B.S., Fine Arts, University of Oregon
Early Childhood/Elementary Special Education, Teaching Credential, University of Oregon
M.S., Special Education, University of Oregon
M.Ed., Educational Leadership, Concordia University

Office & Communications Manager

Señorita Edie

Edie Alejandre

ealejandre@spanishinfusion.org

History

B.A., Political Science, San Francisco State University

TK/K Teacher (Clase Chávez)

Señorita Talia

Talia Arnon

tarnon@spanishinfusion.org

History

B.A., Linguistics, University of Florida
M.A., Elementary Education, University of Florida
California Multiple Subject Credential

TK/K Support Teacher (Clase Chávez)

Señorita Ana

Ana Araya

aaraya@spanishinfusion.org

History

A.A., Social Work, The Salvation Army College, San Jose
Child Development, San Francisco City College

1st Grade Co-Teacher (Clase Cisneros)

Señorita Katie

Katie Cohelan

kcohelan@spanishinfusion.org

History

B.A., English & Spanish, University of California, Santa Barbara
BCLAD Teaching Credential, San Francisco State University/Bay Area Teacher Training Institute

1st Grade Co-Teacher (Clase Cisneros)

Señorita Adriana

Adriana Pfuhl

apfuhl@spanishinfusion.org

History

B.A., Elementary Education, University National of Colombia. Bogota- Colombia
Postgraduate in Administration of Educational institutions. Tolima Unitiversity. Bogota Colombia.

2nd Grade Co-Teacher (Clase Allende)

Señorita Maritza

Maritza Gutierrez

mgutierrez@spanishinfusion.org

History

B.A. Liberal Studies, San Francisco State University
Multiple Subject Teaching Credential, San Francisco State University

2nd Grade Co-Teacher (Clase Allende) and Kindergarten Spanish Teacher

Señor Allan

Allan Avila

aavila@spanishinfusion.org

History

B.A., Psychology & French, California State University, Bakersfield
M.A., Sociology/Sexuality Studies (Sexuality and Health Education in Developing Countries), San Francisco State University

Lower School Spanish Teacher

Señorita Momo

Monica Amaya

mamaya@spanishinfusion.org

History

Certificate III in children’s services, Holmesglen Institute of TAFE, Australia
Preschool Teaching Certification Major, Central America University, El Salvado

3rd Grade Teacher (Clase Picasso)

Señorita Lacosta

Ingrid Lacosta (2nd Semester)

ilacosta@spanishinfusion.org

History

B.A., Elementary Education, Florida International University
K–6 Multiple Subject Credential Certification
M.A., Curriculum & Instruction with a Concentration in Reading, American College of Education

3rd Grade Teacher (Clase Picasso)

Señorita Amy

Amy Poynter

apoynter@spanishinfusion.org

History

B.A. Education with an ESL endorsement, Arizona State

3rd Grade Bilingual Support

Señorita Yosi

Yosian Hueget Garcia

ygarcia@spanishinfusion.org

History

B.A. International Commerce, Universidad Del Valle de Mexico.
CNA (Certified Nursing Assistance)

4th Grade Teacher (Clase Gaudi)

Señor Dane

Dane Peterson

dpeterson@spanishinfusion.org

History

B.A., History and Political Science, University of California, Los Angeles
K–8 Multiple Subjects Credential, University of the Pacific/Bay Area Teacher Training Institute
M.A., Curriculum and Instruction, University of the Pacific/Bay Area Teacher Training Institute

4th Grade Support Teacher (Clase Gaudi)

Señora Ady

Adriana Hurtado

ahurtado@spanishinfusion.org

History

B.A., Health Science, CECYT 212
English as a Second Language, Dominican University
ECEs, College of Marin

5th Grade Support Teacher

Señor Joseph

Joseph Miller

jmiller@spanishinfusion.org

History

BATTI Resident
B.A., Music, Hartt School of Music, University of Hartford, Summa Cum Laude

5th Grade Teacher

Señorita Moran

Megaly Moran

mmoran@spanishinfusion.org

History

B.S., Child and Adolescent Development, California State Fullerton
M.A., Education, Azusa Pacific University
California Multiple Subject Credential, Azusa Pacific University

Upper School Science Teacher and Director of Student Life

Señor Jake

Jake Kaplove

jkaplove@spanishinfusion.org

History

B.S., Psychology and Spanish, Bates College

Upper School Humanities Teacher

Señor David

David Eastin

deastin@spanishinfusion.org

History

B.A., English, Utah Valley University
M.A., English, University of Madrid
ESL

Upper School Mathematics Teacher

Señorita Meena

Meena Nachammai

mnachammai@spanishinfusion.org

History

Bachelor of Behavioural Neuroscience, Monash University, Australia
Postgraduate in Secondary Education, (Teaching Methods: Mathematics, Biology, Science), Latrobe University, Australia

Upper School Spanish Teacher

Señorita Sandra

Sandra Suarez

ssuarez@spanishinfusion.org

History

B.A., Early Childhood and Elementary Education, University of Barcelona, Spain
M.A., Educational Psychology, International University of La Rioja, Spain

Upper School Spanish Teacher

Señorita Stephanie

Stephanie Ponce

sponce@spanishinfusion.org

History

B.A., Consumer and Family Studies, San Francisco State University

Art Teacher

Señorita Farrar

Amelia McGeorge Farrar

afarrar@spanishinfusion.org

History

B.F.A, Illustration, Virginia Commonwealth University
B.F.A, Art Education, Virginia Commonwealth University

Athletic Director

Coach Matt

Matt Carrico

mcarrico@spanishinfusion.org

History

B.A., Philosophy, Ethics, and Public Policy, University of Northern Colorado
M.A., Educational Leadership, American College of Education

Music/Performing Arts Teacher

Señor Daniel

Daniel Owens

dowens@spanishinfusion.org

History

B.A., Music, Sonoma State University
California Teaching Credential, San Francisco State University; UCLA

Lower School Science Teacher

Señorita Gitana

Gitane Royce

groyce@spanishinfusion.org

History

B.A., Biological Sciences- Plant Physiology, University of California, Santa Cruz
M.S., Hydrologic Sciences, University of Nevada, Reno
STEAM Certification- Professional Development & Curriculum Writing

School Counselor

Señor Mickey

Mickey Rosenberg

mrosenberg@spanishinfusion.org

History

B.A., Spanish & Linguistics, University of California, Los Angeles
Certificate in Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages, St. Giles International
M.A., Integral Counseling Psychology, California Institute of Integral Studies

Además Director

Señorita Jeanette

Jeanette Mancilla

jmancilla@spanishinfusion.org

History

B.F.A., Art Education, Academy of Art, San Francisco

Ready to take the next step?

Join us at the Spanish Infusión School.

Start typing and press Enter to search